LP regular
LP transparent blue - Indies Exclusive

Vinyl reissue of the 2011 album from Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit.

Originally released in 2011. Remixed and remastered in 2019. The third album from ex-Drive by Trucker Jason Isbell and his second with the 400 unit, the writing and recording of Here We Rest followed a period of recuperation in his home state of Alabama. indeed, the album's title is the old state motto, before they changed it a century ago to something fancy and latin. Much of the material on the record reflects southern life, some of it peculiar to the region (Alabama Pines), but many of the songs touch universal themes - the economy, marital strife, and war, though seen through a southern perspective. The best songs here, the fore-mentioned Alabama Pines, the loping Codeine and the gentle Daisy Mae all demonstrate a warmth, intimacy and authenticity that can't help but draw the listener in.

More Items From Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Jason Isbell and the 400 Unit Here We Rest
  • 1.Alabama Pines
  • 2.Go It Alone
  • 3.We've Met
  • 4.Codeine
  • 5.Stopping By
  • 6.Daisy Mae
  • 7.The Ballad of Nobeard
  • 8.Never Could Believe
  • 9.Heart On A String
  • 10.Save It For Sunday
  • 11.Tour Of Duty

Cat no: SER9991
Label: Southeastern Records
Info correct on: 27/9/2019