Living In Extraordinary Times

CD deluxe
Double LP regular
Double LP magenta Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Indies & HMV exclusive LP is on magenta coloured vinyl with alternative artwork for the sleeve.
Both LPs include a download code.

The 15th full length album from the legendary Manchester band James

‘Hank’, which appears on the EP and opens the new record, is further evidence that James have no inclination to shy away from politics. Booth is an Englishman in America, and that particular perspective on Donald Trump’s American carnage couldn’t help but have an impact on the writing of the record. As well as biting social commentary, ‘Living In Extraordinary Times’ also sees Booth speak frankly about deeply personal issues. On ‘Coming Home (Pt. 2)’, he writes - not for the first time - about the pain of being a father on tour away from a young child.

More Items From JamesSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

James Living In Extraordinary Times
  • CD
  • 1.Hank
  • 2.Coming Home (Pt.2)
  • 3.Leviathan
  • 4.Heads
  • 5.Many Faces
  • 6.How Hard The Day
  • 7.Extraordinary Times
  • 8.Picture Of This Place
  • 9.Hope To Sleep
  • 10.Better Than That
  • 11.Mask
  • 12.What's It All About
  • CD deluxe
  • 13.Backwards Glances (Bonus Track)
  • 14.Moving Car (Demo)
  • 15.Overdose (Demo)
  • 16.Trouble (Demo)

Item code: 4050538393637
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 5/5/2020