James Krivchenia

A New Found Relaxation


Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 3rd August 2020

The new solo record from James Krivchenia known as the drummer from Big Thief, presenting an atmospheric record built from hundreds of warped and distorted samples.

"I put together this record in the spring of 2019 in New Mexico from a cache of 500 small fragments of mangled, smeared, manipulated, and artifacted 'beauty', achieved through hours of knob twisting and droning. These were then meticulously assembled into a densely layered song / record format soaked in ear tickle and water. I wanted to make something that contained the seeds and quality of "relaxation" but was fast paced and hard to fully sink into....like these little glimpses of peace piled on top of each other.....like the world as I experience it much of the time. I wanted to embrace paradoxical approaches and moods within one piece - the drone/the edit; the frantic/the calm; confusion/tranquility. I wanted to make something that made me feel weird. I hope it does something for ya." - James Krivchenia

James Krivchenia A New Found Relaxation
JK001LP.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Temptation Reduced
  • 2.In My Own Image
  • 3.Loveless But Not Joyless
  • 4.The Eternal Spectator
  • 5.Idiot Passion
  • 6.Touched By An Angel
  • 7.Fountains Of Youth
  • 8.Unembarrassability
  • 9.A Better Kind Of Wrongness
  • 10.Legendary Liquids
  • 11.Head 2 Toe
  • 12.Now I Walk In Beauty

Item code: JK001LP
Label: House Arrest
Info correct on: 26/5/2020