James Brown


Double LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

‘Motherlode’ is a classic James Brown compilation album, primarily focusing on his funk recordings of the late 1960s and early 1970s, & including live performances and remixes as well as studio recordings. This is the first vinyl edition of the 2003 expanded version of ‘Motherlode’, a 2-LP on 180g in a gatefold jacket, featuring a number of tracks never before available on LP. Highlights include a live “Say It Loud – I’m Black and I’m Proud”, “I Got Ants in My Pants (and I Want to Dance)”, the chart hit “She’s the One”, and more.

More Items From James BrownSee all

James Brown Motherlode
  • 1.There It Is (Live)
  • 2.She's The One
  • 3.Since You Been Gone (Duet W/bobby Byrd)
  • 4.Untitled Instrumental
  • 5.Say It Loud (Say It Live) (Live In Augusta 1969)
  • 6.Can I Get Some Help
  • 7.You Got To Have A Mother For Me
  • 8.Funk Bomb (Instrumental)
  • 9.Baby Here I Come
  • 10.People Get Up And Drive Your Funky Soul (Remix)
  • 11.I Got Ants In My Pants (And I Want To Dance) (Remix)
  • 12.You've Changed
  • 13.Bodyheat (Alternate Mix)

Item code: 7716343
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 16/4/2019