Jack's Mannequin

The Glass Passenger

Double LP 180g silver

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 5 June

Double LP on 180g vinyl.

The Glass Passenger is the second album by American alternative rockers Jack’s Mannequin. It captures frontman Andrew McMahon during a darker period, after he was diagnosed with leukaemia. Some painful subjects are woven into the pop-rock and orchestral sounds. McMahon’s piano play is placed besides other instruments, and you feel the synergy between him and his bandmates. Even without knowing his backstories you’ll feel related to the music and lyricism. From the slow-burning “Spinning” to the razor sharp single “Swim”, it’s a versatile and colourful album. 

Jack’s Mannequin is the side project of Andrew McMahon from Something Corporate. They recorded three albums during their existence. With their strong sense of melody and piano playing they gained lots of publicity. McMahon crafted some incredible pop songs for the band.

More Items From Jack's Mannequin

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Jack's Mannequin The Glass Passenger
  • 1.Crashin
  • 2.Spinning
  • 3.Swim
  • 4.American Love
  • 5.What Gets You Off
  • 6.Suicide Blonde
  • 7.Annie Use Your Telescope
  • 8.Bloodshot
  • 9.Drop Out - The So Unknown
  • 10.Hammers And Strings (A Lullaby)
  • 11.The Resolution
  • 12.Orphans
  • 13.Caves
  • 14.Miss California

Item code: MOVLP2055
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 28/2/2021