Iron & Wine

Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe)

LP regular
LP dark green - Indies Exclusive

Indies exclusive LP is on dark green opaque coloured vinyl.

Sam Beam, aka Iron & Wine, released Our Endless Numbered Days, his second in March of 2004. It followed his hushed, literate, intimate, melodic, 2002 debut album, The Creek Drank the Cradle, a quiet treasure which, with its unaffected candor and depth, found fans all over. Our Endless Numbered Days was recorded both at Sam’s Miami home and in Chicago’s Engine Studios with Brian Deck (Red Red Meat, Modest Mouse, Ugly Casanova, etc.) On it, Sam is aided and abetted by his then touring and recording conspirators: his sister Sarah Beam, Patrick McKinney, Jeff McGriff, EJ Holowicki, and Jonathon Bradley. Listening to Our Endless Numbered Days makes plain Sam’s deft touch with words and melody; one that allows him to turn out stories about love, loss, faith, or the lack of it that are at once personal and universal, set to music that is sweetly haunting and timeless. Our Endless Numbered Days is the first Iron & Wine album to be recorded in a professional studio, and it has sold over 460,000 copies (556,000+ including streaming) as of December, 2018. This reissue features the original album, plus eight previously unreleased demo versions and a 12-page booklet with an essay about the album by Amanda Petrusich.

More Items From Iron & WineSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Iron & Wine Our Endless Numbered Days (Deluxe)
  • 1.On Your Wings
  • 2.Naked as We Came
  • 3.Cinder and Smoke
  • 4.Sunset Soon Forgotten
  • 5.Teeth in the Grass
  • 6.Love and Some Verses
  • 7.Radio War
  • 8.Each Coming Night
  • 9.Free Until They Cut Me Down
  • 10.Fever Dream
  • 11.Sodom, South Georgia
  • 12.Passing Afternoon
  • 13.Naked as We Came (demo)
  • 14.Cinder and Smoke (demo)
  • 15.Teeth in the Grass (demo)
  • 16.Love and Some Verses (demo)
  • 17.Free Until They Cut Me Down (demo)
  • 18.Fever Dream (demo)
  • 19.Sodom, South Georgia (demo)
  • 20.Passing Afternoon (demo)

Cat no: SPCD1288
Label: Sub Pop
Info correct on: 31/1/2019