Iron & Wine

Ghost On Ghost

LP & bonus 7"
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Expected 15th April - LP comes with a bonus 7" featuring two non-album tracks Next To Paradise / Dirty Dream

Fifth album from Austin's Iron & Wine aka Sam Beam. for fans of The Shins, Deathcab For Cutie / Ben Gibbard

Recorded in New York and produced by Beam’s longtime associate Brian Deck (Modest Mouse, Califone, Fruit Bats), helping achieve Beam’s vision was a group of stellar musicians including Rob Burger of Tin Hat Trio, Steve Bernstein, Tony Scherr, Kenny Wollesen, and Briggan Krauss of Sex Mob, jazz drummer Brian Blade, trombonist Curtis Fowlkes of The Jazz Passengers, bassist Tony Garnier (Bob Dylan’s band), cellist Marika Hughes, Maxim Moston and Doug Wieselman of Antony And The Johnsons, and Anja Wood. Burger (Tin Hat Trio) has worked with Beam intermittently through the years and handled arrangements for strings and horns on ‘Ghost On Ghost’.

Grace for Saints and Ramblers

More Items From Iron & WineSee all

Iron & Wine Ghost On Ghost
  • CD
  • 1.Caught in the Briars
  • 2.The Desert Babbler
  • 3.Joy
  • 4.Low Light Buddy of Mine
  • 5.Graces for Saints and Ramblers
  • 6.Grass Windows
  • 7.Singers and the Endless Song
  • 8.Sundown (Back in the Briars)
  • 9.Winter Prayers
  • 10.New Mexico's No Breeze
  • 11.Lovers' Revolution
  • 12.Baby Center Stage
  • LP & bonus 7"
  • 1.Caught In The Briars
  • 2.The Desert Babbler
  • 3.Joy
  • 4.Low Light Buddy Of Mine
  • 5.Graces For Saints And Ramblers
  • 6.Grass Windows
  • 7.Singers And The Endless
  • 8.Song
  • 9.Sundown (Back In The Briars)
  • 10.Winter Prayers
  • 11.New Mexico's No Breeze
  • 12.Lovers' Revolution
  • 13.Baby Center Stage
  • 14.Next To Paradise [Bonus 7"]
  • 15.Dirty Dream [Bonus 7"]

Cat no: CAD3306
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 14/4/2013