Iron & Wine

Beast Epic

LP regular
Double LP deluxe

Deluxe LP includes a second disc with additional tracks and an etching on the D-side, initial run will also be on red and blue coloured vinyl.

The highly anticipated sixth full length album from Iron & Wine, incredible singer-songwriter that's looking back to the roots and stripping the tracks down to their simple and elegant forms. 

The sound of Beast Epic harks back to previous work, in a way, as well. By employing the old discipline of recording everything live and doing minimal overdubbing, I feel like it wears both its achievements and its imperfections on its sleeve. Over the years, I’ve enjoyed experimenting with different genres, sonics and songwriting styles and all that traveled distance is evident in the feel and the arrangements here, but the muscles seemed to have relaxed and been allowed to effortlessly do what they do best.

More Items From Iron & WineSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Iron & Wine Beast Epic
  • 1.Claim Your Ghost
  • 2.Thomas County Law
  • 3.Bitter Truth
  • 4.Song in Stone
  • 5.Summer Clouds
  • 6.Call It Dreaming
  • 7.About A Bruise
  • 8.Last Night
  • 9.Right for Sky
  • 10.The Truest Stars We Know
  • 11.Our Light Miles
  • 12.Hearts Walk Anywhere (DLX LP)
  • 13.Kicking the Old Rain (DLX LP)
  • 14.About a Bruise (Demo) (DLX LP)
  • 15.Claim Your Ghost (Demo) (DLX LP)
  • 16.Summer Clouds (Demo) (DLX LP)

Cat no: SP1170
Label: Sub Pop
Info correct on: 12/6/2017