Double LP 180g black
LP eco-mix
20+ left
LP black

Most recently dispatched: 27 August

Black LP expected 21st January.

Eco-mix vinyl is using the leftover wax, every record will vary randomly in colour.

Double LP is mastered at half-speed and pressed on 180g black vinyl, housed in a gatefold sleeve.

The fourth full length album from the inimitable and critically acclaimed post-punkers IDLES, following on from 2020's Ultra Mono.

An album of reflection and healing amid a worldwide pandemic that stretched the planet’s collective mental and physical health to the breaking point.

Frontman Joe Talbot says, “We want people who’ve gone through trauma, heartbreak, and loss to feel like they’re not alone, and also how it is possible to reclaim joy from those experiences.” IDLES albums have always been anchored by these overarching themes, but the ability of the band to juxtapose beauty and rage with humor and drama has never felt more satisfying than on “CRAWLER.”

These stories are vividly brought to life through IDLES’ most soul-stirring music to date, recorded with co-producers Kenny Beats (Vince Staples, Freddie Gibbs) and IDLES guitarist Mark Bowen. There are, of course, numerous moments that will inspire absolute mayhem in a packed concert venue, but there are also fresh textures and experiments that push IDLES into thrilling new territory. “I don't really see us as a ‘rock band’ and working with Kenny [Beats] freed us of the idea of genre,” Talbot enthuses. “On this album, our dissolution of ego was helped by Kenny’s humble nature and willingness to learn. He has boundless passion for making the best song possible. Not the best ‘rock’ song — the best song possible.” He continues, “It was writing selfishly that helped make it possible. Reflecting. Telling my own story. Not trying to tell everyone else's story. Not trying to fix the world — just talking about how I am fixing mine.”

More Items From IDLESSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

  • 1.MTT 420 RR
  • 2.The Wheel
  • 3.When the Lights Come On
  • 4.Car Crash
  • 5.The New Sensation
  • 6.Stockholm Syndrome
  • 7.The Beachland Ballroom
  • 8.Crawl!
  • 9.Meds
  • 10.Kelechi
  • 11.Progress
  • 12.Wizz
  • 13.King Snake
  • 14.The End

Item code: PTKF3014-1
Label: Partisan Records
Info correct on: 23/11/2021