Ian Dury

The Stiff Recordings 1977 – 1980

LP boxset
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

Ian Dury was one of the UK’s most iconic singer-songwriters of the 1970s and 1980s, and with the Blockheads achieved cult
success after a strong of classic albums and singles.

The Stiff Recordings vinyl box set contains the three albums recorded between 1977 and 1980, widely regarded as Ian’s classic period.

Also includes bonus 4th LP including non-album singles ‘Hit me With Your Rhythm Stick’, ‘Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll’ and
‘Reason’s To Be Cheerful Part 3’ Pressed on coloured 180gm Translucent coloured vinyl.

More Items From Ian DurySee all

Ian Dury The Stiff Recordings 1977 – 1980
  • 1.Wake Up And Make Love With Me
  • 2.Sweet Gene Vincent
  • 3.I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra
  • 4.My Old Man
  • 5.Billericay Dickie
  • 6.Clevor Trever
  • 7.If I Was With A Woman
  • 8.Blockheads
  • 9.Plaistow Patricia
  • 10.Blackmail Man
  • 11.Inbetweenies
  • 12.Quiet
  • 13.Don't Ask Me
  • 14.Sink My Boats
  • 15.Waiting For Your Taxi
  • 16.This Is What We Find
  • 17.Uneasy Sunny Day Hotsy Totsy
  • 18.Mischief
  • 19.Dance For The Screamers
  • 20.Lullaby For Francies
  • 21.Sueperman's Big Sister
  • 22.Pardon
  • 23.Delusions Of Grandeur
  • 24.Yes & No (Paula)
  • 25.Dance Of The Crackpots
  • 26.Over The Points
  • 27.(Take Your Elbow Out Of The Soup You're Sitting On The Chicken)
  • 28.Uncoolohol
  • 29.Hey, Hey, Take Me Away
  • 30.Manic Depression (Jimi)
  • 31.Oh Mr Peanut
  • 32.Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
  • 33.Razzle In My Pocket
  • 34.You're More Than Fair
  • 35.Close To Home
  • 36.What A Waste
  • 37.There Ain't Half Been Some Clever Bastards
  • 38.Reasons To Be Cheerful, Part 3
  • 39.Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick
  • 40.Common As Muck
  • 41.I Want To Be Straight
  • 42.That's Not All
  • 43.You'll See Glimpses
  • 44.Reasons To Be Cheerful, Part 3 [12" version]

Item code: DEMRECBOX29
Label: Demon Records
Info correct on: 4/10/2018