Ian Dury

Hit Me! The Best Of

3 CD
Double LP white

Most recently dispatched: 23 October

A brand new collection covering the entire career of the unique and incomparable Ian Dury.

This collection features some of Dury’s earliest work with Kilburn & The High Roads, through a golden period of solo hits and classic recordings with the infamous Blockheads to his final studio album released in 2002, two years after his untimely passing in 2000.

The Crown Prince of Essex… the punk poet laureate… Ian Dury’s mastery of the English language and powerful performance made him an artist like no other.  His wit, wisdom and showmanship are ever present here on classic tracks such as ‘Reasons To Be Cheerful, Pt 3’, ‘Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick’, ‘Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll’ …all now unofficial British anthems!

The collection also feature brand new liner notes by comedian, writer and Ian’s friend, Phill Jupitus, alongside rare and unseen photographs.

More Items From Ian DurySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Ian Dury Hit Me! The Best Of
  • 3 CD
  • 1.Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
  • 2.Wake Up and Make Love With Me
  • 3.Sweet Gene Vincent
  • 4.Clevor Trever
  • 5.Billericay Dickie
  • 6.My Old Man
  • 7.I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra
  • 8.Plaistow Patricia
  • 9.Blockheads
  • 10.Pam's Moods
  • 11.If I Was With A Woman
  • 12.Upminster Kid
  • 13.Billy Bentley (Promenades Himself In London)
  • 14.Rough Kids
  • 15.The Mumble Rumble and the Cocktail Rock
  • 16.The Roadette Song
  • 17.Crippled With Nerves
  • 18.Blackmail Man
  • 19.Reasons To Be Cheerful, Pt. 3 (12" Version)
  • 20.Hit Me With Your Rhythm Stick
  • 21.What A Waste
  • 22.Inbetweenies
  • 23.I Want To Be Straight
  • 24.This Is What We Find
  • 25.There Ain't Half Been Some Clever Bastards
  • 26.Waiting For Your Taxi
  • 27.Razzle In My Pocket
  • 28.You're More Than Fair
  • 29.Quiet
  • 30.Common As Muck
  • 31.Dance Of The Screamers
  • 32.Don't Ask Me
  • 33.Mischief
  • 34.Lullaby For Franci/es
  • 35.Mash It Up Harry
  • 36.Dance Little Rude Boy
  • 37.Sueperman's Big Sister
  • 38.Spasticus Autisticus (Live)
  • 39.You'll See Glimpses
  • 40.F*cking Ada
  • 41.Hey, Hey Take Me Away
  • 42.Dance Of The Crackpots
  • 43.Bed O'Roses No.9
  • 44.O'Donegal
  • 45.Itinerant Child
  • 46.Geraldine
  • 47.Jack Sh*t George
  • 48.I Believe
  • 49.One Love
  • 50.England's Glory (Demo)
  • Double LP white
  • 1.Reasons to Be Cheerful (Part 3)
  • 2.Hit Me with Your Rhythm Stick
  • 3.I Want to Be Straight
  • 4.Billericay Dickie
  • 5.I'm Partial To Your Abracadabra
  • 6.What A Waste
  • 7.Inbetweenies
  • 8.Sueperman's Big Sister
  • 9.There Ain't Been Some Clever Bastards
  • 10.My Old Man
  • 11.Sex & Drugs & Rock & Roll
  • 12.Wake Up and Make Love with Me
  • 13.Sweet Gene Vincent
  • 14.Clevor Trevor
  • 15.This Is What We Find
  • 16.Mash It Up Harry
  • 17.Dance Little Rude Boy
  • 18.Rough Kids
  • 19.Upminster Kid
  • 20.Blockheads

Item code: 4050538633757
Label: BMG
Info correct on: 15/10/2020