CD Back In Soon!
LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 20 May

Humanist, the expansive and ambitious project orchestrated by guitarist and producer Rob Marshall, features new single “Shock Collar”, with iconic Depeche Mode singer Dave Gahan.

The self-titled debut album is masterfully conducted by Rob Marshall (guitarist of Exit Calm and co-writer of Mark Lanegan’s celebrated “Gargoyle” and “Somebody’s Knocking” albums) who wrote, played and produced all the music here.

Humanist is a swirling Niagara of fuzzed-out industrial melody and noise, that has attracted an all-star cast of collaborators including Mark Lanegan (Queens Of The Stone Age), Dave Gahan (Depeche Mode), Mark Gardener (Ride), Carl Hancock Rux (David Holmes, Portishead), John Robb (The Membranes), Joel Cadbury (UNKLE), Ilse Maria, Ron Sexsmith and Jim Jones (The Jim Jones Revue, Thee Hypnotics).

New single “Shock Collar” featuring Dave Gahan offers a stirring insight into the world that Humanist soundtracks, and its accompanying video is a dizzying, emotive and luminous visual gateway into the song. Filmed in New York, directed by Derrick Belcham (Brian Eno) and designed by Tracey Maurice (Arcade Fire), the video the explores the psychology of a heartbroken and regretful figure and the dual symbol of the halo / shock collar as a guide.

Gahan comments; “It was a pleasure to be asked to be a part of Rob’s 'Humanist' project. Mark Lanegan asked me, and I liked the idea immediately… It’s a beast! I went for the vocal, with the visual of driving fast on an empty highway… We shot the video over a couple of days in New York, and it all came together”.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

  • 1.Intro
  • 2.Kingdom (feat. Mark Lanegan)
  • 3.Beast Of The Nation (feat. Mark Lanegan)
  • 4.Shock Collar (feat. Dave Gahan)
  • 5.Lie Down (feat. Madman Butterfly)
  • 6.Ring Of Truth (feat. Carl Hancock Rux)
  • 7.Skull (feat. Mark Lanegan)
  • 8.English Ghosts (feat. John Robb)
  • 9.In My Arms (feat. Joel Cadbury)
  • 10.When The Lights Go Out (feat. Mark Gardener)
  • 11.Truly Too Late (feat. Ilse Maria)
  • 12.How're You Holding Up (feat. Ron Sexsmith)
  • 13.Mortal Eyes (feat. Carl Hancock Rux& Joel Cadbury)
  • 14.Shoot Kill (feat. Jim Jones)
  • 15.Gospel (feat. Mark Lanegan)

Item code: 5052946180020
Label: Ignition Records
Info correct on: 8/12/2020