Versions of Modern Performance

LP regular
LP purple - Indies Exclusive

Notify me when this item is released / available

Expected 3rd June 2022

Chicago trio Horsegirl release their debut record, Versions of Modern Performance, on Matador. Penelope Lowenstein (guitar, vocals), Nora Cheng (guitar, vocals), and Gigi Reece (drums) - the best friends comprising Horsegirl - do everything collectively, from songwriting to trading vocal duties and swapping instruments to sound and visual art design. The warmth and strength of their bond crackles through every second of their debut. With lyrics intentionally impressionistic and open-ended, and a sound that ranges with joy and enthusiasm across a range of styles, Versions of Modern Performance offers many pathways.

More Items Related To Horsegirl

Horsegirl Versions of Modern Performance
OLE1846CD.png Pre-Order
  • 1.Anti-glory [3:30]
  • 2.Beautiful Song
  • 3.Live and Ski
  • 4.Bog Bog 1
  • 5.Dirtbag Transformation (Still Dirty)
  • 6.The Fall of Horsegirl
  • 7.Electrolocation 2
  • 8.Option 8
  • 9.World of Pots and Pans
  • 10.The Guitar is Dead 3
  • 11.Homage to Birdnoculars
  • 12.Billy [3:48]

Item code: OLE1846CD
Label: Matador
Info correct on: 13/5/2022