LP hot pink | black
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

LP is on 'hot pink | black 50/50 split' coloured vinyl.

The second album from the awesome London-based garage-punk-rockers Honey Joy, following on from their 2017 self-titled debut album.

Don’t be fooled by their name – London punk quintet Honey Joy aren’t here to offer you a happy escape from the harsh realities of life. In fact, this second album is a deep dive into vocalist Meg Tinsley’s fluctuating mental health. Half of it was written when she was signed off from her work as a nurse because of it, while the rest of it is a reaction to her subsequent recovery – a collection of before and after snapshots that distil her experiences down into bite-sized but still substantial blasts of melodic indie-pop/punk rock.

More Items Related To Honey Joy

Honey Joy II
  • 1.Diversion Tactics
  • 2.Finally Home
  • 3.Pain
  • 4.Acute on Chronic
  • 5.Part One - The Contagion
  • 6.Part Two - The Healer
  • 7.Raising Boys
  • 8.Queen Ray
  • 9.Saluting Magpies

Item code: ESM0057
Label: Everything Sucks Music
Info correct on: 14/9/2020


Pop Punk