Hobo Johnson

The Fall of Hobo Johnson

LP white Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

Following on from his self-released 2017 debut album, Hobo Johnson is back and this time on Warner Records / Reprise Records to bring another offering of his distinctive and infectious spoken-word, emo-hip-hop mix. Fans of The Front Bottoms, twentyonepilots, Superorganism and nothing,nowhere. should check this out.

Hailing from Sacramento, CA, artist Frank Lopes, who cultivated the moniker Hobo Johnson after being kicked out of his parents' house and left to live in his '94 Corolla, is propelling his way to the top. The half Azorean Portuguese, quarter Mexican and Native American vocalist built a grassroots following via viral homegrown style videos showcasing his singularity; an amalgamation of spoken word poetry, punk, folk and rap backed by his band The Lovemakers. Bursting with unadulterated sincerity, his genre-defying sound feels akin to musical anomalies of the past and future.

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Hobo Johnson The Fall of Hobo Johnson
  • 1.Typical Story
  • 2.Mover Awayer
  • 3.Uglykid (feat. Elohim)
  • 4.You & the Cockroach
  • 5.Subaru Crosstrek XV
  • 6.Moonlight
  • 7.Happiness
  • 8.All in My Head
  • 9.Ode to Justin Bieber (feat. Jack Shoot & JMSEY)
  • 10.February 15th
  • 11.Sorry, My Dear
  • 12.I Want a Dog

Item code: 0093624899143
Label: Warner Records
Info correct on: 5/5/2021