Leave Me Alone [LRS20]

LP clear/turquoise/splatter
9 left

LP clear/turquoise/splatter: these are limited to 1 per customer

Most recently dispatched: 17 November

This is an exclusive and limited 'Love Record Stores 2020' release and will be available to order from Saturday 20th June, strictly one per customer.

Reissue of Hinds' debut album Leave Me Alone via Lucky Number. Twelve ramshackle girl-gang garage pop tracks - a collision of the Raincoats, Thee Headcoatees, Kenickie and Mac DeMarco, Leave Me Alone is an exciting introduction to the fun-loving quartet pioneering the burgeoning indie music scene in Madrid.

Kicking things off with their single Garden, Hinds take us on a badass rock and roll ride on their debut full-length Leave Me Alone. Weaving sun-kissed, 60's-inspired melodies, executed with a genius call-and-response between co-vocalists and band co-founders Perrote and Cosials, Hinds create the ultimate soundtrack to the best day ever - from start to finish - spent with your four best friends. In addition to previously released fan favorites including the band's first-ever single Bamboo, Castigadas En El Granero - which translates in English to 'Grounded In The Barn' - and the band's first new song of 2015 Chili Town, Leave Me Alone only gets better with each song. Featuring bright surf-pop tune San Diego, the mixed-tempo Fat Calmed Kiddos, and a bitter ode to shitty boyfriends in And I Will Send Your Flowers Back, Leave Me Alone is guaranteed to bring the Mediterranean sun to you wherever you are in the world at any time of the year.

More Items From HindsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Hinds Leave Me Alone [LRS20]
  • 1.Garden
  • 2.Fat Calmed Kiddos
  • 3.Warts
  • 4.Easy
  • 5.Castigadas en el Granero
  • 6.Solar Gap
  • 7.Chili Town
  • 8.Bamboo
  • 9.San Diego
  • 10.And I Will Send Your Flowers Back
  • 11.I'll Be Your Man
  • 12.Walking Home

Item code: LUCKY92LPXX
Label: Lucky Number
Info correct on: 25/6/2020