The fourth full length album from Sydney based punk-rockers Hellions, following on from 2016's Opera Oblivia. Rue was recorded in Thailand with producer and 'fifth member' Shane Edwards.

“The world as we know it wants to be entertained interminably, and now our entertainment often comes at the expense of our compassion,” they say. “We’ve all found ourselves speaking in blue, snide language about trivial matters that aren’t of any real consequence to us, asserting invalid opinions for the sake of having our voices heard. “Cheap stimulation is addictive and judgemental thinking can take over involuntarily when so much of our mental space is surrendered to it. We seem to be stuck here despite knowing that this thinking and behaviour isn’t conducive to any lasting happiness.”

Hellions at The Hippodrome

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Hellions Rue
  • 1.(Blueberry)
  • 2.Odyssey
  • 3.X (Mwah)
  • 4.Smile
  • 5.Furrow
  • 6.(Cocoon)
  • 7.Rue
  • 8.(Theatre Of) (feat. Luna)
  • 9.The Lotus
  • 10.Get Up!
  • 11.Harsh Light
  • 12.26

Cat no: UNFD103CD
Label: UNFD
Info correct on: 1/10/2018