Hawthorne Heights


This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.
Latest Hawthorne Heights album out on Wind Up Records!

Hawthorne Heights now emerge from a self-imposed isolation with their eagerly awaited debut album for Wind-up Records, produced by Howard Benson (Three Days Grace, Daughtry, My Chemical Romance) at his Bay 7 Studios in Valley Village. It’s an unflinching look at what has brought them to this place, executed with a firm desire to make the best of what they see as an opportunity for renewal by expanding their musical palette. Sure, there’s the anthemic hard rock of “Bring You Back,” with its aching feelings of loss, but there’s also the funk-driven ‘80s new wave noir feel of “Nervous Breakdown,” which describes the insanity of having your lives in the hands of the legal system, the eerie Johnny Cash country shuffle of “Gravestones,” with Micah Carli manning the pedal steel guitar, the pop harmonies of “Picket Fences,” the unsparing look at a recession-wracked heartland and the epic emotional scope of “Boy,” JT Woodruff’s autobiographical look back at a childhood in which his family was abandoned by an alcoholic father.

“Being on a new label liberated us,” says Woodruff. “This album sounds like us, but we were able to grow our sound. We had the luxury of time to sit around and think about what we wanted to do, which helped us create something new. It’s a way not to use the same canvas every time.”



More Items From Hawthorne HeightsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Hawthorne Heights Skeletons
  • 1.Bring You Back
  • 2.Nervous Breakdown
  • 3.End of the Underground
  • 4.Drive
  • 5.Gravestones
  • 6.Broken Man
  • 7.Last Few Words
  • 8.Abandoned Driveways
  • 9.Picket Fences
  • 10.Here I Am
  • 11.Hollywood & Vine
  • 12.Unforgivable
  • 13.Boy

Item code: hawskel
Label: Wind Up Records
Info correct on: 2/6/2010