LP coloured

The highly anticipated debut full length album from indie-popper Hatchie.

Working once again with producer John Castle (who collaborated on 2018’s debut Sugar and Spice EP) the Brisbane-bred musician known as Harriette Pilbeam decamped to a home studio in Melbourne to record Keepsake. Having racked up plenty of plaudits over the release of the Sugar and Spice EP with its lush, swoony melodies and hypnotic layers of sound Hatchie marks the next step with her debut album Keepsake – an exploratory adventure that draws from industrial via new wave through to the subtle nuances of pop whilst enveloped with an understated elegance and pure, powerful feeling.

Throughout Keepsake, Hatchie’s kaleidoscopic sonic palette draws out distinctive moods and tones that reveal a depth and imagination both as a musician and a songwriter – synthpop, pulsating beats, cascading guitars and utterly enthralling vocals infuses throughout the album. On that ultimately serves as a document of a particularly kinetic period in Hatchie’s life.

More Items Related To Hatchie

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Hatchie Keepsake
  • 1.Not That Kind
  • 2.Without A Blush
  • 3.Her Own Heart
  • 4.Obsessed
  • 5.Unwanted Guest
  • 6.Secret
  • 7.Kiss The Stars
  • 8.Stay With Me
  • 9.When I Get Out
  • 10.Keep

Cat no: HVNLP170CD
Label: Heavenly Recordings
Info correct on: 3/6/2019