Hans Zimmer

Dark Knight Rises

LP silver/black/marbled

LP on 180g 'silver/black/marbled' coloured vinyl.

The Dark Knight Rises is a 2012 multiple award winning superhero film directed by Christopher Nolan, who co-wrote the screenplay with his brother Jonathan Nolan (Westworld). The soundtrack was composed by the legendary Hans Zimmer (Inception, Interstellar, Gladiator). The Dark Knight Rises main themes were composed by Hans Zimmer and James Newton Howard, but Howard did not return to the series to score this film and was not credited as a composer. Zimmer said that in his attempt to create a sound that nobody has ever heard, he had a very ambitious idea for the film, but that it was so experimental, he didn’t know if it would actually work. As with the soundtracks for Batman Begins and The Dark Knight, this album features a beautiful array of distinctive, unforgettable pieces that capture the essence of the characters, the film’s major sequences/moments and exemplary pacing.

The Dark Knight Rises is available as a limited edition of 2000 individually numbered copies on silver & black marbled vinyl. The wonderful package includes a 4-page insert, exclusive litho of movie poster and a magnifique fridge magnet.

More Items From Hans ZimmerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Hans Zimmer Dark Knight Rises
  • 1.A Storm Is Coming
  • 2.On Thin Ice
  • 3.Gotham's Reckoning
  • 4.Mind If I Cut In?
  • 5.Underground Army
  • 6.Born In Darkness
  • 7.The Fire Rises
  • 8.Nothing Out There
  • 9.Despair
  • 10.Fear Will Find You
  • 11.Why Do We Fall?
  • 12.Death By Exile
  • 13.Imagine The Fire
  • 14.Necessary Evil
  • 15.Rise

Item code: MOVATM295C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 8/7/2020