LP white
LP white/red - Indies Exclusive

Indies exclusive LP is on 'white with red splatter' coloured vinyl.

Pleasureland is the newest work from Canadian-born artist Haley McCallum, known professionally as Haley Bonar for the past 15 years. In 2017, she changed her surname to reflect her maternal family name, now performing under the name HALEY. Stark, minimalist, and melodically entrancing, Pleasureland stands in a class entirely of its own, forging new but not unfamiliar ground for the Minnesota-based artist HALEY. 

Mixed by Shuta Shinoda (Anna Meredith, Ghostpoet), McCallum’s production shines through in a new light. Sparsely interlacing the organic and digital, Pleasureland moves through the gamut of grief, perception, and empowerment, eliciting both the uneasiness of a world shifting unexpectedly as well as the innate capacity for goodness and beauty. Here, McCallum displays her long time mastery of simple and haunting melodies that remain with the listener long after, replacing explanation through words with a pallet of sonic exploration wrapped up into just twenty-seven minutes.

HALEY in the shop on RSD18

More Items Related To HALEY

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

HALEY Pleasureland
  • 1.Credit Forever Part 1
  • 2.Give Yourself Away
  • 3.Future Maps
  • 4.Syrup
  • 5.Credit Forever Part 2
  • 6.Pig Latin
  • 7.Double Dutchess
  • 8.Next Time (For C)
  • 9.Infinite Pleasure Part 1
  • 10.Infinite Pleasure Part 2
  • 11.Lonely As A Mother
  • 12.Snake Moon

Cat no: MI0513LP
Label: Memphis Industries
Info correct on: 8/10/2018