Grinderman 2 RMX

LP Plus CD!
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.
Expected 26th March
Available on CD or Double 180g Heavy Vinyl  (plus CD)

Grinderman 2 RMX – a collection of remixes, re-interpretations & collaborations based on the songs contained in the band’s 2010 critically celebrated album Grinderman 2.
Tracks include "Super Heathen Child" - a collaborative version of Grinderman's "Heathen Child" (MOJO Honours Song Of The Year 2011) which teams the band up with legendary guitarist Robert Fripp (King Crimson, David Bowie, Eno); an exclusive previously unreleased remix of "Bellringer Blues" by Yeah Yeah Yeahs' guitarist Nick Zinner; a remix of "Mickey Mouse & the Goodbye Man" by producer/-musician Josh Homme (Queens of the Stone Age); "When My Baby Comes" by Cat’s Eyes (a duo consisting of Horrors' front-man Faris Badwan and soprano Rachel Zeffira); "Evil" reinterpreted by Silver Alert (Grinderman's Jim Sclavunos) and The National's front man Matt Berninger; and Grinderman’s original demo version "First Evil"


Bellringer blues (Nick Zinner Remix)

More Items From Grinderman

Grinderman Grinderman 2 RMX
  • 1.Super Heathen Child [Grinderman/Fripp]
  • 2.Worm Tamer [A Place To Bury Strangers Remix]
  • 3.Bellringer Blues [Nick Zinner Remix]
  • 4.Hyper Worm Tamer [UNKLE Remix]
  • 5.Mickey Bloody Mouse [Joshua Homme Remix]
  • 6.When My Baby Comes [Cat's Eyes With Luke Tristram]
  • 7.Palaces Of Montezuma [Barry Adamson Remix]
  • 8.Evil ['Silver Alert' Remix Feat. Matt Berninger]
  • 9.When My Baby Comes [SixToes Remix]
  • 10.Heathen Child [Andrew Weatherall Remix]
  • 11.Evil [Andrew Weatherall Remix]
  • 12.First Evil

Cat no: XCDSTUMM299
Label: Mute
Info correct on: 1/8/2015