Green Day

Nimrod (25th Anniversary Edition)

3 CD
5 LP Boxset silver
5 LP Set black

3 CD and 5 LP Boxset silver: usually dispatched next working day

Indies and D2C exclusive LP set is on 'silver' coloured vinyl.

Nimrod, Green Day’s fifth studio album, was originally released on October 14 1997. The Billboard Top10 LP declared “Green Days best!” by Kerrang was driven by the hit singles “Hitchin’ A Ride”, “Redundant”, “Nice Guys Finish Last” and “Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)” the latter of which has sold 5 million copies in the US alone. The song was written as a spiteful ballad and has evolved into the soundtrack of everyone’s seminal life moments; even being featured in the Seinfeld series finale. The album has sold over 3 million copies in the US (triple platinum) and has been certified multi-platinum, platinum, or gold in several other countries, including the UK, Japan, Canada, Australia and Spain.

This 25th Anniversary Edition includes the original album, one disc of previously unreleased Nimrod demos, and a live set from Philadelphia recorded one month after Nimrod was released. The 14 track demos disc includes two unreleased Green Day tracks (“You Irritate Me” and “Tre Polka”), plus a cover of the classic Elvis Costello song “Allison” (previously unreleased). The live album was recorded at The Electric Factory in Philadelphia on November 14 1997. The 20-songset includes several songs from Nimrod, plus fan favourites from their previous albums and singles.

More Items From Green DaySee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Green Day Nimrod (25th Anniversary Edition)
  • 1.Nice Guys Finish Last
  • 2.Hitchin' A Ride
  • 3.The Grouch
  • 4.Redundant
  • 5.Scattered
  • 6.All The Time
  • 7.Worry Rock
  • 8.Platypus (I Hate You)
  • 9.Uptight
  • 10.Last Ride In
  • 11.Jinx
  • 12.Haushinka
  • 13.Walking Alone
  • 14.Reject
  • 15.Take Back
  • 16.King For A Day
  • 17.Good Riddance (Time of Your Life)
  • 18.Prosthetic Head
  • 19.Nice Guys Finish Last (demo)
  • 20.Place Insider My Head (demo)
  • 21.The Grouch (demo)
  • 22.Walking Alone (demo)
  • 23.Jinx (demo)
  • 24.Alison (demo)
  • 25.Espionage (demo)
  • 26.You Irritate Me (demo)
  • 27.Tre Polka (demo)
  • 28.When It's Time (demo)
  • 29.Desensitized (demo)
  • 30.Texas Chainsaw Massacre (demo)
  • 31.Going To Pasalacqua (live)
  • 32.Welcome To Paradise (live)
  • 33.Geek Stink Breath (live)
  • 34.Nice Guys Finish Last (live)
  • 35.Hitchin' A Ride (live)
  • 36.The Grouch (live)
  • 37.Chump (live)
  • 38.Longview (live)
  • 39.Light Years Away (live)
  • 40.Brainstew (live)
  • 41.Jaded (live)
  • 42.Knowledge (live)
  • 43.Basket Case (live)
  • 44.She (live)
  • 45.Fuck Off And Die (live)
  • 46.Paper Lanterns (live)
  • 47.Scattered (live)
  • 48.Prosthetic Head (live)
  • 49.When I Come Around (live)
  • 50.Good Riddance (live)

Item code: 0093624872993
Info correct on: 14/10/2022