Grant-Lee Phillips

Lightning, Show Us Your Stuff

LP + 7" Sale
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Grant-Lee Phillips’ latest album, Lightning, Show Us Your Stuff, is a turbulent and highly musical rumination that finds the veteran singer-songwriter addressing the strange fragility of life. His tenth solo release bears the markings of his prolific output, a melodic prowess and an ear for lyric in everyday conversation. The album offers a salve to a wounded world, struggling to regain equilibrium. This is Grant-Lee Phillips at his most reflective, wrestling with the most pertinent of questions. What we value, how we define security, our vulnerability – here Phillips takes stock of the deeper questions with intensity and humor.

Lightning, Show Us Your Stuff is grown from the same rich soil that Phillip’s long career, from Grant Lee Buffalo to his solo work has sprang from. The result is a beautifully human musical tapestry. The warm, live on the floor, instrumental bed is the perfect support for Phillips’ inimitable voice. This spontaneous approach has become a tradition among his solo works.

More Items Related To Grant-Lee Phillips

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Grant-Lee Phillips Lightning, Show Us Your Stuff
  • 1.Ain't Done Yet [3:26]
  • 2.Drawing the Head [2:47]
  • 3.Lowest Low [3:22]
  • 4.Leave a Light On [3:51]
  • 5.Mourning Dove [4:12]
  • 6.Sometimes You Wake Up in Charleston [3:38]
  • 7.Gather Up [2:59]
  • 8.Straight to the Ground [5:26]
  • 9.Coming To [4:36]
  • 10.Walking in My Sleep [3:20]

Item code: CDYEP2719
Label: YEP ROC
Info correct on: 20/8/2020