Under The Western Freeway (20th Anniversary)

Double LP yellow/blue

The remastered-reissue of the formative album from Grandaddy, includes a second LP of unreleased demos from 1997 that set the backdrop for the construction of their legendary songs. 

Grandaddy was meticulous about documenting their early years and has also provided folders of raw original artwork elements for Under the Western Freeway, candid photographs, original flyer artwork, tour logs, doodles, and much more. New liner notes will be written by Gruff Rhys of Super Furry Animals. Our hope is that this release serves as an unparalleled time-capsule of this seminal Central-ValleyCalifornia masterpiece. Ahead of its time, sitting peacefully alone in the universe.

More Items From GrandaddySee all

Grandaddy Under The Western Freeway (20th Anniversary)
  • 1.Nonphenomenal Lineage
  • 2.A.M. 180
  • 3.Collective Dreamwish of Upperclass Elegance
  • 4.Summer Here Kids
  • 5.Laughing Stock
  • 6.Under the Western Freeway
  • 7.Everything Beautiful Is Far Away
  • 8.Poisoned at Hartsy Thai Food
  • 9.Go Progress Chrome
  • 10.Why Took Your Advice
  • 11.Lawn & So On
  • 12.Unreleased 1997 demos
  • 13.Hawaiian Island Wranglers
  • 14.For the Dishwasher (Slow Demo)
  • 15.Dying Brains (Early Demo)
  • 16.Summer Here Kids (Early Demo)
  • 17.Le symphonique d'HeeHaw
  • 18.Street Bunny (Fluffy Distortion Demo)
  • 19.Bjork ELO Xanadu and The Birth of Chartsengrafs
  • 20.Laughing Stock (Revelation Demo)

Item code: FVRLP12
Label: Friendship Fever
Info correct on: 26/5/2020