Sculpture of Violence

LP Back In Soon!

Notify me when this item is released / available

LP Back In Soon!: usually dispatched next working day

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The second full length record from the German hardcore group Giver, following on from their 2018 record Where The Cycle Breaks with Sculpture of Violence, released through via the excellent Holy Roar Records.

“The central question behind Sculpture Of Violence really is whether there can ever be peace,” say the band. “Since men started settling during the neolithic revolution 10,000 years ago, the amount of years of recorded peace is disturbingly negligible.

“The record explores different the ways and structures we form… through the collective We that is society, which is us and not anybody else, which brings us up against one another to constantly focus on our differences.”

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Giver Sculpture of Violence
  • 1.Night Season
  • 2.Sculpture of Violence
  • 3.Every Age Has Its Dragons (Like An Empire)
  • 4.The Same Stream
  • 5.New Gods
  • 6.Evil Is
  • 7.These Words Are Rain
  • 8.Imitation Dreams
  • 9.Longing For Death
  • 10.Built In The Difference

Item code: HRR326CD
Label: Holy Roar Records
Info correct on: 16/1/2020