Girl Band

the Talkies

LP regular
LP blue - Indies Exclusive
Sorry - sold out

We'll have one of 7 test-presses with hand-stamped artwork by vocalist Dara Kiely, to enter, all you have to do is order a copy of the LP, we'll pick the winner on release day and get it sent over to you as soon as we have it in stock.

The second full length album from the Irish post-punk / indie-rock group Girl Band, following on from their acclaimed 2015 debut Holding Hands With Jamie.

The Talkies is living, breathing, in a continual state of metamorphosis. It encompasses everything there is to love about Girl Band while simultaneously causing an exciting level of discomfort. The moaning and sawing guitars, atonal blankets of sound, abstractive lyrical repetition, chugging snare and ascending/descending snakes and ladders noise-rock guitar deliver something that is so distinctively Girl Band.

More Items From Girl BandSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Girl Band the Talkies
  • 1.Prolix
  • 2.Going Norway
  • 3.Shoulderblades
  • 4.Couch Combover
  • 5.Aibophobia
  • 6.Salmon of Knowledge
  • 7.Akineton
  • 8.Amygdala
  • 9.Caveat
  • 10.Laggard
  • 11.Prefab Castle
  • 12.Ereignis

Item code: RT0065CD
Label: Rough Trade Records
Info correct on: 18/5/2020