Ghetto Gospel: The New Testament

Double LP

The long, long awaited sequel to grime legend Ghetts' 2007 album Ghetto Gospel, this comes off the back of some outstanding work with Rude Kid which raised his profile to an all-time high. One of the most naturally talented MCs out there, this should be an album of the year contender.

'Ghetto Gospel - The New Testament' is a diverse and culturally relevant interpretation - both visually and lyrically - on his life, story and the times we live in now touching on topics of equality, female empowerment, cancer, crime & fatherhood. This album is also a continuation of the themes he explored on 2007s 'Ghetto Gospel' with Ghetts stating that upon the release of the original he had all these emotions with his daughter coming into the world, she was in and out of hospital and he was in a different chapter of his life. Fast forward to now, those things may not have changed but he has a different perspective on it; a different handle on things - "That's what this album is about, perspective and being able to grasp all sides of a story. It gives me a new perspective to appreciate life and what we have. To make a difference rather than only be able to wish you make a difference. When I talk to people who don't have that freedom it makes me realise we have opportunities here. DO not waster your freedom, believe me it's a blessing to have. Which is why I want to use my voice and the ability to tell a story in hope that someone will understand the freedom they have been given Is not to be taken for granted".

More Items Related To Ghetts

Ghetts Ghetto Gospel: The New Testament
  • 1.Caution
  • 2.Pick Up the Phone (feat. President T)
  • 3.Halloween
  • 4.London
  • 5.Purple Sky (feat. Wretch 32)
  • 6.Hand on the Bible (feat. Ghetto Gospel Choir)
  • 7.Preach (feat. Donae'o)
  • 8.Spiritual Warfare (feat. Leah McFall & Jordy)
  • 9.Houdini (feat. Suspect)
  • 10.Next of Kin (feat. Rukhsana Merrise, Ghetto Gospel Choir & Confect)
  • 11.No Love (feat. Ryan De La Cruz & Jay Bay)
  • 12.King (feat. Lil Simz)
  • 13.Slumdog Millionaire (feat. Stefflon Don)
  • 14.Shellington Crescent (feat. Chip)
  • 15.Jess Song
  • 16.Window Pain
  • 17.Black Rose (feat. Kojey Radical)

Cat no: GIIG01CD
Info correct on: 31/10/2018