Gary Kemp


CD - Signed Copy
14 left
LP - Signed Copy
20+ left

Most recently dispatched: 28 July

‘INSOLO’ is the second solo album by Spandau Ballet songwriter and Saucerful Of Secrets guitarist and co-lead vocalist, Gary Kemp. As the songwriter & guitarist in one of the most iconic bands of the 80’s, Spandau Ballet, Gary became one of the most commercially successful writers of the decade. During their career Spandau notched up 23 hit singles and spent a combined total of more than 500 weeks in the UK charts, achieving over 25 million album sales worldwide. Some of their songs, like “True”, “Gold” and “Through the Barricades” have become standards.

Gary is also an accomplished stage and screen actor with critical & commercial success in films such as The Krays, The Bodyguard and the BBC TV comedy The Kemps – All True with his brother Martin and on stage in London’s West End as part of the Jamie Lloyd Theatre Company. As a member of Nick Mason’s Saucerful Of Secrets Gary performs early Pink Floyd material the world over to huge acclaim. His co-front man in the band, Guy Pratt, is also his presenting partner on the Apple #1 podcast The Rockonteurs.

Twenty-five years on from his solo debut ‘Little Bruises’ Gary has written and produced an album that focuses on two dominant themes: the paradox of solitude in an urban landscape, and his growing obsession with life seen through a rear-view mirror and how the past infects our present. INSOLO was written primarily on piano and guitar and programmed in Gary’s studio in W1; he then brought in his trusted friend and long-time collaborator Toby Chapman for further programming, more refined keyboard parts and help with the overall production. From there, the duo moved into the legendary RAK Studios in Maida Vale for much of the heavyweight recording interspersed with some loud days at Metropolis in Chiswick.

Gary Kemp INSOLO
19439863462.png Signed
  • 1.In Solo
  • 2.A Rumour of You
  • 3.Waiting for the Band
  • 4.Ahead of the Game
  • 5.I Remember You
  • 6.Too Much
  • 7.The Fastest Man In the World
  • 8.I am the Past
  • 9.The Feet of Mercury
  • 10.The Haunted
  • 11.Our Light

Item code: 19439863462
Label: Columbia
Info correct on: 23/7/2021