Gang of Four

Return The Gift

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.
Gang of Four are back proving that they were indeed very much ahead of the game. They've got together for the first time in 20 years to re-record some of their classic tracks. The result makes some of the current trend of danceable indie groups look like poor imitations. However some of the better ones (inc. Yeah Yeah Yeahs, DJ / Remixer - Phones, Hot Hot Heat & The Rakes) have also played a part on the second of the 2 discs providing remixes of alot of these tracks.

Disc 1
1. To Hell with Poverty
2. Damaged Goods
3. Natural's Not in It
4. Not Great Men
5. Why Theory?
6. Anthrax
7. Paralysed
8. What We All Want
9. Ether
10. He'd Send the Army
11. Capital
12. I Love a Man in a Uniform
13. At Home He's a Tourist
14. We Live as We Dream, Alone

Disc 2
15. To Hell With Poverty - Go Home Productions Remix
16. Natural's Not In It - Ladytron Remodel
17. I Love A Man In A Uniform - Yeah Yeah Yeahs Remix
18. Ether - Into The Ether Tony Kanal Remix
19. At Home He's A Tourist - The Others Remix
20. Not Green Men-Phones Extended Version
21. Anthrax - Faultline Remix
22. Damaged Goods - Hot Hot Heat Remix
23. Why Theory? - Amusement Parks On Fire Remix
24. Natural's Not In It - Repackaged by The Rakes
25. At Home He's A Tourist - The Others Alternate Mix
26. What We All Want - Dandy Warhols Remix

More Items From Gang of Four

Gang of Four Return The Gift

Cat no: vvr1034432
Label: V2 Records
Info correct on: 7/10/2005