Future Islands



Most recently dispatched: 9 July

So much more than a band with that guy who does the funny dance, Baltimore's theatrical, but sincere, emo tinged, 80's inspired dream pop trio release this career defining record that will appeal to such a broad range of music lovers from fans of Morrissey to Beach House to Brand New and everything inbetween!

Future Islands release 'Singles' their debut album for 4AD and their boldest and most immediate work to date. The Baltimore trio consists of enigmatic frontman Sam Herring, bassist / guitarist William Cashion and keyboardist / guitarist / programmer Gerrit Welmers. Herring's poetic tales of heartbreak, love and loss are finally up front and in high fidelity, thanks in part to a newfound creative partnership with producer Chris Coady (Beach House, Yeah Yeah Yeahs, Grizzly Bear).

Seasons (Waiting On You)

More Items From Future IslandsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Future Islands Singles
  • 1.Seasons (Waiting On You)
  • 2.Spirit
  • 3.Sun In The Morning
  • 4.Doves
  • 5.Back In The Tall Grass
  • 6.A Song For Our Grandfathers
  • 7.Light House
  • 8.Like The Moon
  • 9.Fall From Grace
  • 10.A Dream Of You And Me

Item code: AD3402
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 23/4/2020