Future Islands

As Long As You Are

LP regular
LP petrol blue - Indies Exclusive

Most recently dispatched: 24 February

The sixth full length album from the awesome Baltimore indie-poppers Future Islands.

As Long As You Are looks to the past as well as the future, confronting old ghosts and embracing a new hope. It is an album about trust, full of honesty, redemption and “letting go”, allowing old wounds to heal and bringing painful chapters to a close.

As Long As You Are also signals a new era for Future Islands. Drummer Mike Lowry officially joins as a fully-fledged member and songwriter bolstering the founding trio of William Cashion, Samuel T. Herring and Gerrit Welmers. Together, the four-piece took on official production duties for the first time, co-producing As Long As You Are with engineer Steve Wright at his Wrightway Studios in Baltimore. Their brand of new wave synth-pop full of bright melodies and heavenly choruses is as euphoric and uninhibitedly joyful as anything the band has done in their 14-year career.

More Items From Future IslandsSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Future Islands As Long As You Are
  • 1.Glada
  • 2.For Sure
  • 3.Born in a War
  • 4.I Knew You
  • 5.City's Face
  • 6.Waking
  • 7.The Painter
  • 8.Plastic Beach
  • 9.Moonlight
  • 10.Thrill
  • 11.Hit the Coast

Item code: 4AD0270CD
Label: 4AD
Info correct on: 15/10/2020