Future Bubblers 2.0

Various Artists


The second in the compilation series of Future Bubblers, a project organised by Brownswood label boss Giles Peterson, collecting a fresh bunch of artists to come together to create a compilation.

The music on the second edition of the compilation series spans a broad, soulfully-minded spectrum: from choral meditation, to melancholic synth washes and lovelorn R&B. 

The idea behind the programme is to support leftfield music, in the broadest sense of the word, and to mentor each of the artists to find their authentic sound and navigate the music industry. In operation since 2014, artists are chosen through an open application process each year. They’re paired with a mentor from the music industry who, along with the Future Bubblers team, have acted as a sounding board for ideas as well as offering practical advice. This album is focused on the nine artists from Year 2 - that is, the programme’s second year

Future Bubblers 2.0 Various Artists
  • 1.Laxmi Flying - Skinny Pelembe, Chloe Beth Smith & Field Notes Choir
  • 2.Are You - Mali Hayes, Medikul & R.Lyle
  • 3.Bad Mind - Nashe xx
  • 4.Given - Elsa Hewitt
  • 5.Summer Wish - Ratomagoson
  • 6.Underwater - Broadstrokes
  • 7.I Want You - Beatbaby
  • 8.Crusht - R. Lyle & Elsa Hewitt
  • 9.Horizon - Lewis Ashley

Cat no: BWOOD0184
Label: Brownswood Recordings / Future Bubblers
Info correct on: 15/10/2018