LP yellow

The second full length album from the spectacular indie-emo-punkers Fresh, following on from their excellent 2017 debut album. Fans of Joyce Manor, Doe, Diet Cig and Modern Baseball should get into this.

"I wrote many of these songs after of touring and travelling. They’re about feeling alone and then finding solidarity, trying to love yourself more, and being very sweaty.

I pushed myself a lot more in terms of lyrics on this record. I tried writing every night and made a conscious effort to censor and question myself less when composing the songs. I also tried to write with other people in mind. Normally these people were friends, which put me in a more compassionate headspace. I was also influenced by Willa Cather, and cognitive behavioural therapy."

Fresh in Kingston - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items Related To Fresh

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Fresh Withdraw
  • 1.Withdraw
  • 2.Nervous Energy
  • 3.Going To Brighton
  • 4.Willa
  • 5.No Thanks
  • 6.New Girl
  • 7.In Over My Head
  • 8.Getting Ready
  • 9.Punisher
  • 10.Nothing
  • 11.Revenge
  • 12.Reprise

Cat no: FreshLP2
Label: Specialist Subject
Info correct on: 3/6/2019