Freeze The Atlantic

The People Are Revolting

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

The third album from Freeze The Atlantic, following on from 2014's self titled record. The band know all about writing songs that are intensely melodic and full of explosive riffs and heavy-hitting beats. Formed by members of Hundred Reasons and Reuben, the band have a wealth of experience behind them and it shows with their strong and distinct alt-rock sound.

For fans of Finch, The Xcerts, Hundred Reasons, Reuben and Pulled Apart By Horses.

“We felt this time we wanted to try something different and we’re super glad we did,” explains vocalist Liv Puente. “We don’t like to repeat ourselves much so this was a new challenge, which pushed us all as musicians. We added a few overdubs there and there, and the vocals were recorded in the evening so I had something to sing to, but everything else is just the band in a room, playing as we would live. It’s quite risky and ballsy but we think the result is by far the most honest and raw record we’ve made so far.”

Freeze The Atlantic in Bacchus.

More Items From Freeze The Atlantic

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Freeze The Atlantic The People Are Revolting
  • 1.El Nitro
  • 2.Annotate My Fate
  • 3.The People Are Revolting
  • 4.Altogether Not Together
  • 5.Captain Buzzkill
  • 6.Crackerjack
  • 7.Magnetoscope
  • 8.The Floor is Made of Lava
  • 9.Roshambo
  • 10.Gunnar Hansen
  • 11.No Goodbye

Item code: Alcopop158X
Info correct on: 13/4/2017