Frank Turner

Sleep Is For The Week [10th Anniversary Edition]

Double CD
Double LP regular Back In Soon!
Double LP banquet gold
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Double LP banquet gold: these are limited to 1 per customer

Most recently dispatched: 15 September

Banquet exclusive double LP on gold vinyl, limited to 500.
Regular LP on black vinyl.
Both come in a gatefold sleeve. Etching of the FTHC logo on the D side. Includes a download code for a bonus live show.

The 10 year anniversary reissue of the debut album from our favourite indie-punk-rock champion, Frank Turner. Sleep Is For The Week was released in 2007 and it's been close to us ever since.

This debut album documents one year of Frank’s life, detailing a young man gradually finding his way through the torrid and tedious day-to-day, desperately seeking something else. Testament to the album’s quality and impact, the final song on it has become one of his most memorable and beloved among fans, ‘The Ballad of Me and My Friends’ recorded live at the Camden Barfly in London. This was, for many, the touchpaper and rallying cry to join the magnificent following Frank has garnered since 2005.

FT✖️HC the etching on the 10-year re-do of @frankturner's Sleep Is For The Week

A photo posted by Banquet Records (@banquetrecords) on

The Banquet Exclusive Variant - SOLD OUT

The Ballad Of Me And My Friends

More Items From Frank TurnerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Frank Turner Sleep Is For The Week [10th Anniversary Edition]
  • 1.The Real Damage
  • 2.Vital Signs
  • 3.Romantic Fatigue
  • 4.A Decent Cup Of Tea
  • 5.Father's Day
  • 6.Worse Things Happen At Sea
  • 7.My Kingdom For A Horse
  • 8.Back In The Day
  • 9.Once We Were Anarchists
  • 10.Wisdom Teeth
  • 11.The Ladies Of London Town
  • 12.Must Try Harder
  • 13.The Ballad Of Me And My Friends
  • 14.Romantic Fatigue (demo)
  • 15.The Real Damage (demo)
  • 16.Wisdom Teeth (demo)
  • 17.Sunshine State (demo)
  • 18.This Town Ain't Big Enough For The One Of Me (demo)
  • 19.Longing For The Day (demo)

Item code: XMR128LPG
Label: Xtra Mile Recordings
Info correct on: 4/4/2021