Frank Turner

Love Ire & Song

LP 180g + MP3 Code!

LP 180g + MP3 Code!: usually dispatched next working day

LP reissue of Frank Turner's critically acclaimed second album and really, its the beginning of his journey to where he is now!

Frank Turner’s second album Love, Ire & Song, released in 2008 helped the singer songwriter reach a new level of success building on the heights achieved with debut album SIFTW. Written and produced by Frank, with help from friends Ben Lloyd and Nigel Powell then from Dive Dive and now in Frank’s live band The Sleeping Souls, it features the singles ‘Photosynthesis’, ‘Reasons Not To Be An Idiot’ and ‘Long Live The Queen’ – the latter of which gave Frank his first Radio 1 daytime playlist. All three songs have become the core Frank’s live set to this day and are firm fan favourites. The album received critical acclaim from the likes of NME and Kerrang! and saw Frank selling out larger and larger venue across the country, including London’s Scala.

Long Live The Queen at New Slang

More Items From Frank TurnerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Frank Turner Love Ire & Song
  • 1.I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
  • 2.Reasons Not To Be An Idiot
  • 3.Photosynthesis
  • 4.Substitute
  • 5.Better Half
  • 6.Love Ire & Song
  • 7.Imperfect Tense
  • 8.To Take You Home
  • 9.Long Live The Queen
  • 10.A Love Worth Keeping
  • 11.St. Christopher Is Coming Home
  • 12.Jet Lag

Item code: XMR011
Label: Xtra Mile
Info correct on: 24/11/2021