Frank Turner

Love Ire & Song [10th Anniversary Edition]

Double LP white
Sorry - sold out
Double LP regular Back In Soon!
Double LP clear
0 left
Sorry - sold out
Double LP gold
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Regular LP is on black vinyl.

The tenth anniversary edition of the critically acclaimed and highly adored second full length from Banquet fave Frank Turner. He's become the folk-punk-rock champion in our eyes, ears and hearts, this record still feels fresh with a plethora of undeniably infectious tracks.

Frank Turner’s second album Love, Ire & Song, released in 2008 helped the singer songwriter reach a new level of success building on the heights achieved with debut album SIFTW. Written and produced by Frank, with help from friends Ben Lloyd and Nigel Powell then from Dive Dive and now in Frank’s live band The Sleeping Souls, it features the singles ‘Photosynthesis’, ‘Reasons Not To Be An Idiot’ and ‘Long Live The Queen’ – the latter of which gave Frank his first Radio 1 daytime playlist. All three songs have become the core Frank’s live set to this day and are firm fan favourites. The album received critical acclaim from the likes of NME and Kerrang! and saw Frank selling out larger and larger venue across the country, including London’s Scala.

Frank Turner during his 22nd Banquet show - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From Frank TurnerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Frank Turner Love Ire & Song [10th Anniversary Edition]
  • 1.I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous
  • 2.Reasons Not To Be An Idiot
  • 3.Photosynthesis
  • 4.Substitute
  • 5.Better Half
  • 6.Love Ire & Song
  • 7.Imperfect Tense
  • 8.To Take You Home
  • 9.Long Live The Queen
  • 10.A Love Worth Keeping
  • 11.St. Christopher Is Coming Home
  • 12.Jet Lag
  • 13.I Knew Prufrock Before He Got Famous (Demo)
  • 14.Imperfect Tense (Demo)
  • 15.Mr Richards Retirement Party (Demo)
  • 16.Old Flames (Demo)
  • 17.Reasons Not To Be An Idiot (Demo)
  • 18.St Christopher Is Coming Home (Demo)
  • 19.Front Crawl (Demo)
  • 20.Reasons Not To Be An Idiot (Live at BBC)
  • 21.Imperfect Tense (Live at BBC)
  • 22.Substitute (Live at BBC)
  • 23.Long Live The Queen (Live at BBC)

Item code: XMR135LP
Info correct on: 28/10/2020