Frank Turner

England Keep My Bones [vinyl]

import LP Back In Soon!
LP + Poster
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be available, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

180gram vinyl reissue of Frank Turner's most excellent fourth album and features guest appearances from Chris TT, Franz Nicolay and Emily Barker.

We've got some free A2 posters of the album artwork up for grabs with this, all you do is pay a little extra for postage and packaging.

Frank Turner's fourth studio album 'England Keep My Bones' is his most commercially successful album to date. Selling over 100K album worldwide it spawned his hit singles 'If Ever I Stray', 'I Stll Believe' and 'Wessex Boy' all three of which are mainstays in his live show tll this day. It was the success of this breakthrough album that lead to Frank headlining and selling out Wembley Arena in April 2012 - and brought him to the atenton of one Mr Danny Boyle who then hand-picked him for the stunning London Olympic Opening Ceremony.Recorded in Crouch End's Church Studios, and released in June 2011 Frank, together with his band The Sleeping Souls and producer Tristan Ivemy created a record with a quintessental English sound. 'England Keep My Bones' has a nostalgic feel to it - an homage to his homeland, friends and family. Featuring contributons from ex-Hold Steady keyboardist Franz Nicolay, folk singers Emily Barker and Chris T-T, and Unbelievable Truth's Andy Yorke, he covers themes of mortality, relatonships and religion in what is a bold, ballsy yet beautful album.

Peggy Sang The Blues in Kingston

More Items From Frank TurnerSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Frank Turner England Keep My Bones [vinyl]
  • 1.Eulogy
  • 2.Peggy Sang The Blues
  • 3.I Still Believe
  • 4.Rivers
  • 5.I Am Disappeared
  • 6.English Curse
  • 7.One Foot Before The Other
  • 8.If Ever I Stray
  • 9.Wessex Boy
  • 10.Nights Become Days
  • 11.Redemption
  • 12.Glory Hallelujah

Item code: XMR043LP
Info correct on: 23/4/2020