Four Tet



Four Tet's legendary Pause is available again on vinyl! 

There are few electronic artists who can make music this vibrant. The music is fluid, soft, like the sun coming out just after a spring rain. And like many of those instances after the rain there is the odd unsettling moment when the clouds threaten to return, casting a pallor over the day. That moment is when No More Mosquitoes shifts the mood uncomfortably, the odd electronic noises buzzing like a threatening storm, a child singing the title of the song in eerie repetition. This moment breaks up the serenity that has dominated the album thus far, refreshing and giving it a newfound sense of purpose, making the acoustic ambiance of Tangle a necessary breath of air as the clouds roll back.

four tet 3 hour DJ set at New Slang!

Glue of the world

More Items From Four TetSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Four Tet Pause
  • 1.Glue Of The World
  • 2.Twenty Three
  • 3.Harmony One
  • 4.Parks
  • 5.Leila Came Round And We Watched a Video
  • 6.Untangle
  • 7.Everything Is Alright
  • 8.No More Mosiquitoes
  • 9.Tangle
  • 10.You Could Ruin My Day
  • 11.Hilarious Movie Of The 90's

Item code: WIGLP094
Label: Domino
Info correct on: 15/7/2020