What Went Down

CD standard
CD with DVD
CD signed
0 left
Sorry - sold out
CD with poster
0 left
Sorry - sold out

Notify me when this item is released / available

Most recently dispatched: 15 June

We've also got a couple of posters left that are free with the album, you just have to pay a little extra for postage.

Fourth album from Foals, one of our all-time favourite bands. They're a band very much in a league of their own with a sound quite unique to them. 2013's Holy Fire was a big album from them and What Went Down is surely set to be at the top of albums of the year lists! 

the record touches upon the dark depths of madness whilst also exhibiting some of the most beautiful pop songs the band have ever written. Lyrically, Philippakis deals with themes around cultural identity, generational anxiety, cynicism and pessimism; "I wanted to tap into my inner madman and feel like I was channeling some sort of fevered creature". Famously provocative, Philippakis is in equal parts destructive, obsessive, intelligent, ambitious, quick-witted with a razor sharp tongue

Foals in-store

in Kingston for this album

More Items From FOALSSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

FOALS What Went Down
  • CD standard
  • 1.What Went Down
  • 2.Mountain At My Gates
  • 3.Birch Tree
  • 4.Give It All
  • 5.Albatross
  • 6.Snake Oil
  • 7.Night Swimmers
  • 8.London Thunder
  • 9.Lonely Hunter
  • 10.A Knife In The Ocean
  • CD with DVD
  • 11.Creme Anglaise - Making Of The Album [DVD]
  • 12.What Went Down - Official Video [DVD]
  • 13.Give It All - Poolside Session [DVD]
  • 14.London Thunder - Poolside Session [DVD]

Item code: whatwentdown
Label: Transgressive
Info correct on: 25/3/2021