Fleetwood Mac

Before The Beginning 1968 - 1970

3 CD
Triple LP

Two live recordings from 1968 and 1970 have recently been discovered of Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac and will be released as a 3CD Boxset on 7 June 2019 that will include rare band images and a brand new essay. This will be released alongside a single vinyl entitled Volume One consisting of the 1968 recording with Volume Two (the 1970’s recording) being released at a later date, which includes additional previously unreleased demos. Both vinyl releases are on triple heavyweight discs and for any pre-orders, an instant gratitude live version of ‘Albatross’ will be made available upon order.

Not much is known about the live recordings. Discovered unlabelled and by pure luck in the US, their era has been authenticated by experts of the bands blues origins. Fleetwood Mac has given their full approval for the release of these tapes. Peter Green’s Fleetwood Mac had a short but hugely prolific career, with the 1968 recording being at the early stages of the band, and the 1970 recording will, in contrast, be one of their final shows before Peter left the band.

The recordings were discovered in incredibly good condition considering they have been untouched for over 40 years, they have been restored and provide a vital insight into the very earliest incarnation of one of the worlds biggest bands.

More Items From Fleetwood MacSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Fleetwood Mac Before The Beginning 1968 - 1970
  • 1.Madison Blues (Version 1)
  • 2.Something Inside of Me
  • 3.The Woman That I Love
  • 4.Worried Dream
  • 5.Dust My Blues
  • 6.Got To Move
  • 7.Trying So Hard To Forget
  • 8.Instrumental
  • 9.Have You Ever Loved A Woman
  • 10.Lazy Poker Blues
  • 11.Stop Messing 'Round
  • 12.I Loved Another Woman
  • 13.I Believe My Time Ain't Long (Version 1)
  • 14.Sun Is Shining
  • 15.Long Tall Sally
  • 16.Willie and the Hand Jive
  • 17.I Need Your Love So Bad
  • 18.I Believe My Time Ain't Long (Version 2)
  • 19.Shake Your Money Maker
  • 20.Before the Beginning
  • 21.Only You
  • 22.Madison Blues (Version 2)
  • 23.Can't Stop Lovin'
  • 24.The Green Manalishi (With The Two Prong Crown)
  • 25.Albatross
  • 26.World In Harmony (Version 1)
  • 27.Sandy Mary
  • 28.Only You
  • 29.World In Harmony (Version 2)
  • 30.I Can't Hold Out
  • 31.Oh Well (Part 1)
  • 32.Rattlesnake Shake
  • 33.Underway
  • 34.Coming Your Way
  • 35.Homework
  • 36.My Baby's Sweet
  • 37.My Baby's Gone
  • 38.You Need Love (Demo)

Item code: 19075923251
Info correct on: 20/11/2019