LP yellow

The sixth full length album from Fionn Regan.

The opening line of Cala’s opening song, ‘Collar Of Fur’, combines elemental and romantic imagery with an equally luminescent melody and subtly keening vocal set like jewels in delicately fingerpicked acoustic guitar and “atmospherics,” as Regan hears it: “Sparse cinematic moments, like a super-eight movie.” The scene is set for a spine-tingling spell of a record, named after the Spanish word for ‘cove’, bathed in the balmy rays of summer and the iridescent light of that August moon. Ten songs and 35 minutes long, Cala is a concise statement but with deep pockets to tumble into, drawn by Regan’s drowsy beauty and nuanced narratives.

More Items Related To Fionn Regan

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Fionn Regan Cala
  • 1.Collar of Fur
  • 2.Head Swim
  • 3.Riverside Heights
  • 4.The Ocean Wave
  • 5.Volca
  • 6.Cala
  • 7.Brass Locket
  • 8.Hunting Dog
  • 9.Glaciers
  • 10.Under the Waves / Tokyo

Item code: ABBEYCD191
Label: Abbey Records
Info correct on: 18/5/2021