Finley Quaye


LP silver
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email

LP on 180g silver vinyl.

After releasing his successful debut album Maverick A Strike Finley Quaye went back into the studio to record his follow-up album Vanguard. It’s a unique work which features a lot of different music styles, including soul, rock, reggae and funk. The album features the single “Spiritualized”, which is a boozy rock ‘n’ roll track with a lot of driving guitar melodies. The album got many sides, from protest songs to love songs, Quaye has a lot say about the world. 

After winning the Mobo Award for best reggae act in 1997 and the 1998 BRIT Award for Best Male Solo Artist Finley Quaye looked into the future with bright shining eyes. But later on he fell back into oblivion.

Vanguard is available as a limited edition of 1.000 individually numbered copies on silver vinyl.

More Items Related To Finley Quaye

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Finley Quaye Vanguard
  • 1.Broadcast
  • 2.Spiritualized
  • 3.The Emperor
  • 4.Burning
  • 5.Everybody Knows
  • 6.Feeling Blue
  • 7.When I Burn Off Into The Distance
  • 8.Chad Valley
  • 9.Calendar
  • 10.British Air Rage
  • 11.White Paper
  • 12.Hey Now

Item code: MOVLP2125C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 13/8/2018