And Yet It's All Love


Fatima Bramme Sey has delivered some fine music over the years, but there's always been a feeling that there's still a genuinely killer album in her that's yet to come out. "And Yet It's All Love", her sophomore set following 2014 debut "Yellow Memories', could well be that set. Featuring 12 brilliant songs that variously touch on summery, sunshine-soaked soul-jazz, head-nodding, R&B-influenced modern soul, Afro-reggae (see the brilliant "Westside"), synth-laden goodness ("Attention Span of a Cookie", "I See Faces In Everything"), string-laden spoken word (Roc Marciano hook-up "Take It All"), piano-driven bliss ("Movie") and atmospheric soul-scapes (mournful "Note To Self"), it's undeniably a brilliant piece of work. It's the sort of album that could turn her into a star - and that accolade would be thoroughly deserved.

More Items Related To Fatima

Fatima And Yet It's All Love
  • 1.Dang
  • 2.Westside
  • 3.Attention Span Of A Cookie
  • 4.I See Faces
  • 5.Take It All (feat Roc Marciano)
  • 6.Somebody Else
  • 7.Caught In A Lie
  • 8.Waltz
  • 9.So Rite
  • 10.Movie
  • 11.Note To Self
  • 12.And Yet It's All Love

Cat no: EGLO61CD
Label: Eglo
Info correct on: 7/1/2019