Eric Clapton / Various Artists

Life In 12 Bars (The Album)

2 CD
4 LP
This item hasn't been updated for over a year. We believe the item to be in stock, but that might not necessarily be the case.

If you need to know before ordering, contact us via @BanquetRecords on Twitter or send us an email shop@banquetrecords.com.

The film is also available on DVD or Bluray here.

Please note: the tracklisting is detailing the 4 LP edition.

8th June sees the release of the complementary OST to the new Eric Clapton documentary, Life In 12 Bars. Directed by Oscar-winner, Lili Fini Zanuck, the film takes an unflinching and deeply personal look into the life of the legendary 18-time Grammy Award winning guitarist and multi-million selling recording artist. The OST, available as a 2-CD and 4-LP set, comprises 32 tracks spanning Clapton’s long and illustrious career. (The LP version will be released at the later date of 20th July). It includes tracks by The Yardbirds, John Mayall’s Bluesbreakers, Cream, Blind Faith, Derek and the Dominos, The Beatles, Aretha Franklin, Muddy Waters and Clapton’s solo work. Of the 32 featured there are five previously unreleased tracks: From the Cream era there is a version of Spoonful, an incredible 17 minute tour-de-force, recorded live at the LA Forum in October 1968 during the group’s final US, Goodbye tour. There are two from Derek and The Dominos – firstly a recording of High, originally recorded during the 1971 sessions at Olympic Studios for their unreleased 2nd album. This track was later revisited and re-recorded for Eric Clapton’s 1975 album, There’s One In Every Crowd. Secondly, the track Little Wing, a tribute to Jimi Hendrix, recorded live during the Domino’s late set at The Fillmore East on 24th October 1970. Finally, there are two previously unreleased Eric Clapton tracks from 1974; the first ever release of the entire full length recording of the international hit version of Bob Marley’s I Shot The Sheriff, recorded during the sessions for 461 Ocean Boulevard and a live performance of Little Queenie, the Chuck Berry rock ‘n’ roll classic, recorded at Long Beach Arena, California in July 1974 during Clapton’s comeback tour to promote 461 Ocean Boulevard.

More Items From Eric Clapton / Various ArtistsSee all

Eric Clapton / Various Artists Life In 12 Bars (The Album)
  • 1.Backwater Blues
  • 2.My Life Is Ruined
  • 3.I've Got My Mojo Working
  • 4.I Wish You Would
  • 5.For Your Love
  • 6.Steppin' Out
  • 7.All Your Love
  • 8.I Feel Free
  • 9.Strange Brew
  • 10.Sunshine Of Your Love
  • 11.Good To Me As I Am To You
  • 12.Crossroads
  • 13.While My Guitar Gently Weeps
  • 14.Badge
  • 15.White Room
  • 16.Spoonful
  • 17.Presence Of The Lord
  • 18.Comin' Home
  • 19.After Midnight
  • 20.Let It Rain
  • 21.High
  • 22.My Sweet Lord
  • 23.Thorn Tree In The Garden
  • 24.Nobody Knows You When You're Down And Out
  • 25.Bell Bottom Blues
  • 26.Layla
  • 27.Little Wing
  • 28.Got To Get Better In A Little While
  • 29.I Shot The Sheriff
  • 30.Little Queenie
  • 31.Mainline Florida
  • 32.Tears In Heaven

Item code: 6732129
Label: UMC
Info correct on: 22/5/2018