Enter Shikari

Common Dreads (10th Anniversary)


Most recently dispatched: 28 August

A long-awaited reissue of Banquet friends Enter Shikari's second full length album Common Dreads. Now celebrating it's tenth anniversary, the vinyl was initially released on a very limited run and has been fetching up massive 2nd hand prices over the last decade. It's the first record that saw the band being very direct and open with their political and social lyrics, also seeing them push more into their electronic, DNB, hip-hop and techno influences. A landmark album that can't be categorized to any one genre.

"Common Dreads has been out of print on vinyl for over a decade, and to be honest we’re fed up with the constant whinging for us to do a repress. So, here it bloody well is," shared Enter Shikari frontman Rou Reynolds. “In all seriousness, we’re really happy to be able to revisit this album. It feels quite prescient, looking back on all that’s happened in the world since. We addressed some of the same crucial global problems that increasingly plague us today. People who didn’t understand the lyrics of 'Take To The Skies' thought that 'Common Dreads' was our first record with political commentary when it was actually just our first with an overt political commentary. We’d love to be able to say that it’s not worth repressing this album because it’s not relevant anymore. But. Sadly…"

and the spark was released into the world! ? Photo by @jezpennington from our release show last night @banquetrecords

A post shared by enter: shikari (@entershikari) on

Enter Shikari at The Rose Theatre - photo by Jez Pennington

More Items From Enter ShikariSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Enter Shikari Common Dreads (10th Anniversary)
  • 1.Common Dreads
  • 2.Solidarity
  • 3.Step Up
  • 4.Juggernauts
  • 5.Wall
  • 6.Zzzonked
  • 7.Havoc A
  • 8.No Sleep Tonight
  • 9.Gap in the Fence
  • 10.Havoc B
  • 11.Antwerpen
  • 12.The Jester
  • 13.Halcyon
  • 14.Hectic
  • 15.Fanfare for the Conscious Man

Item code: ESCD10
Info correct on: 24/4/2020