Elvis Costello

Brutal Youth

LP black

Most recently dispatched: 23 December

Double LP is on 180g 'transparent red' coloured vinyl.

Brutal Youth (1994) was Elvis Costello’s return to the sound heard earlier in his career.  It was the first album in almost 10 years since he played with his backing band The Attractions on Blood And Chocolate (1986).  Born Declan Patrick MacManus, the Grammy Award winning artist has had a fruitful career with over 35 albums to his name.  Six of these, including Brutal Youth, were included in the book 1001 Albums You Must Hear Before You Die. Featuring Nick Lowe on bass. Brutal Youth is unmistakably the best album Costello made in the ‘90s.

Available as a limited edition of 1000 numbered copies on transparent red vinyl.

More Items From Elvis CostelloSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Elvis Costello Brutal Youth
  • 1.Pony St.
  • 2.Kinder Murder
  • 3.Steps Lead Down
  • 4.This Is Hell
  • 5.Clown Strike
  • 6.You Tripped At Every Step
  • 7.Still Too Soon To Know
  • 8.Amnesia
  • 9.Sulky Girl
  • 10.London's Brilliant Parade
  • 11.My Science Fiction Twin
  • 14.Rocking Horse Road
  • 15.Just About Glad
  • 16.All The Rage
  • 17.Favourite Hour

Item code: MOVLP817C
Label: Music On Vinyl
Info correct on: 8/8/2020