Elton John / Ray Cooper

Live From Moscow

2 CD
Double LP 180g black

Please note: this is not the RSD edition.

2019 is the 40th anniversary of Elton John’s historic first tour of Russia - he was the first Western rock star to ever perform in the country. The show in Moscow on 28th May 1979 with Ray Cooper was broadcast on BBC radio in the UK. This release is taken from the original broadcast masters, which have been remastered by Bob Ludwig at Gateway Mastering. Originally released in ultra-clear vinyl for Record Store Day 2019, now being released market-wide in black vinyl, on CD and digitally.

More Items From Elton John / Ray CooperSee all

Elton John / Ray Cooper Live From Moscow
  • 1.Daniel
  • 2.Skyline Pigeon
  • 3.Take Me To The Pilot
  • 4.Rocket Man (I Think It's Going To Be A Long, Long Time)
  • 5.Don't Let The Sun Go Down On Me
  • 6.Goodbye Yellow Brick Road
  • 7.Candle In The Wind
  • 8.I Heard It Through The Grapevine
  • 9.Funeral For A Friend
  • 10.Tonight
  • 11.Better Off Dead
  • 12.Bennie And The Jets
  • 13.Sorry Seems To Be The Hardest Word
  • 14.Crazy Water
  • 15.Saturday Night's Alright (For Fighting)/Pinball Wizard
  • 16.Crocodile Rock/Get Back/Back In The U.S.S.R.

Cat no: 7788942
Label: UMC / Mercury
Info correct on: 22/1/2020