Little Fictions


The seventh studio album from alternative-rock band, Elbow. The singles suggest that the record has an extremely vibrant, uplifting and gives a sense of euphoric atmosphere.

‘Little Fictions’ is an upbeat album. All the band talk of the sessions being ‘joyful’, Mark summarises it as ‘the sound of four people who love what they do and each other’, of an album that came into being naturally and, at times even unconsciously. Lead single ‘Magnificent (She Says)’ was embraced for the joyous, thrilling piece of music it is, positive and outward looking. Mark never even considered his audible switch towards electric guitars, most notable on the psychedelic lushness of ‘All Disco’, until the very end of the process.

More Items From ElbowSee all

Customers Who Bought This Also Picked Up…

Elbow Little Fictions
  • 1.Magnificent (She Says)
  • 2.Gentle Storm
  • 3.Trust the Sun
  • 4.All Disco
  • 5.Head for Supplies
  • 6.Firebrand & Angel
  • 7.K2
  • 8.Montparnasse
  • 9.Little Fictions
  • 10.Kindling

Item code: 5722720
Info correct on: 31/5/2018